

Minutes

Paso del Norte Watershed Council
Annual Meeting and
Executive Committee Meeting
December 10, 2015 – 3-5PM
Keystone Heritage Park
4200 Doniphan Drive El Paso, TX

Sue Watts, Secretary Ari Michelsen, Treasurer

Conrad Keyes, Chair Hilary Brinegar, Asst Chair

Present:

Ari Michelsen-TX Agrilife
Brian Hanson-private citizen
Christopher Brown-NMSU
Elizabeth Verdecchia-USIBWC
Girisha Gunjegunte-TX Agrilife
Janet Kirwan-NM State Parks (phone)
Kevin Bixby-SWEC (phone)
Leslie Grijalva-USIBWC

Mike Landis-USBR
Sue Watts-ecologist
Woody Irving-USBR
Zhuping Sheng-TX Agrilife
Mike Gaglio-High Desert Native Plants
Zachary Schlachter-USIBWC
Kelly Blough-USIBWC

- 1. In the absence of Conrad Keyes and Hilary Brinegar, the Annual Meeting of the Paso del Norte Watershed Council was called to order by Susan Watts. Quorum attained.
- 2. Reports were deferred until the next WC meeting.
- 3. Decisions (only EC members)
 - a. Election of new Executive Committee members (2016-2018 terms) Brown,
 Granados, Kirwin, and Sorg were nominated and elected for another term.
 Woody Irving was nominated and elected to replace Mike Landis as USBR representative. Mike Gaglio was nominated and elected to fill one of the vacant positions on Executive Committee.
 - b. Minutes from July 23, 2015 and October 22, 2015 meetings were approved with no further edits or corrections.
- 4. Next EC Meeting January 21, 2016 at USIBWC headquarters in El Paso. 3-5PM.
- 5. Meeting adjourned. A tour of the park followed.